The GSS Office is open. For COVID-19 pandemic updates and support information for UBC graduate students, click here


Thea Koerner House


Committee Chairs

Sara EbertAcademic & External Affairs Committee
Aaron LoewenCode & Policy Committee
Ruth IreneElections & Engagement Committee
Aaron LoewenExecutive Oversight Committee
Jenny LeeGovernance & Accountability Committee
Devarsh BhondeHouse Finance Committee
Pauahi SouzaHuman Resources Committee
VacantIndigenous Engagements Ad Hoc Committee
Axel HauducStrategic Planning Ad Hoc Committee
Jackson SchumacherAMS Caucus
Lisa White, Jackson SchumacherSenator


Vivian TianGeneral Manager
Maria MawyinAdministrative Assistant
Tania AroraCommunications, Marketing & IT Manager
Anna BosgraEvents Assistant
Eva GnegyOffice Assistant
Mercy OsekoOmbudsperson
Kelly WuVisual Communications Assistant
Jane DiokpoDigital Communications Assistant
Sanjana PrasadSystems Development Assistant
Andrew SchraderSystem Administration Assistant
Alpamys IssanovAcademic Policy Assistant
Mopelola Akinlaja External Policy Assistant
Abhishek G SomanagoudarElectoral and Student Engagement Officer
Andrew LiSurvey Coordinator
Jiwan SanghaPrivacy Officer
TBDArchives Assistant
Reza KarimiEvent Production Assistant
Ahmed MtiraouiHealth & Dental Plan Coordinator
Simon MaAccountant
Akash RayPrivacy Officer
Sahand GhaffariAdvocacy Coordinator
Parker LiAdvocacy Coordinator
Saud LingawiAdvocacy Coordinator

Study Room, Thea Koerner House, UBC

GSS Loft, Rm. 4202 of AMS Student Nest, UBC

Leon’s Lounge, Thea Koerner House, UBC

Thea’s Lounge, Thea Koerner House, UBC

Penthouse, Thea Koerner House, UBC