Contact Us

We’d love to hear from you




Executive

Sam KenstonPresidentpresident@gss.ubc.ca
Ismail MuftauVP University & Academic Affairsvpacademic@gss.ubc.ca
Violeta FabianiVP External Relationsvpexternal@gss.ubc.ca
Tobi OlowoyoVP Studentsvpstudents@gss.ubc.ca
Abhishek G Somanagoudar
Financial Officerfinance@gss.ubc.ca

Committee Chairs

Aaron LoewenCode & Policy Committeecpchair@gss.ubc.ca
Aaron LoewenHuman Resources Committeehrchair@gss.ubc.ca
Axel HauducStrategic Planning Ad Hoc Committeestratplanchair@gss.ubc.ca
Devarsh BhondeHouse Finance Committeehfchair@gss.ubc.ca
Jenny LeeGovernance & Accountability Committeegachair@gss.ubc.ca
Lisa White, Jackson SchumacherSenatorsenator@gss.ubc.ca
Mopelola AkinlajaAMS Caucusamsrepchair@gss.ubc.ca
Nicholas PhinExecutive Oversight Committeeeochair@gss.ubc.ca
Ruth IreneElections & Engagement Committeeeechair@gss.ubc.ca
Sara Ebert Academic & External Affairs Committeeacexchair@gss.ubc.ca
Xaanja FreeIndigenous Engagements Ad Hoc Committeeieahchair@gss.ubc.ca

Staff

Ahmed MtiraouiHealth & Dental Plan Coordinatorhealth@gss.ubc.ca
Andrew SchraderSystem Administration Assistantsystemadmin@gss.ubc.ca
Anna BosgraEvents Assistantevents@gss.ubc.ca
Bill ZhaoElectoral and Student Engagement Officereseo@gss.ubc.ca
Brett Durocher Event Production Assistantbdepa@gss.ubc.ca
Eva GnegyOffice Assistantofficeassistant@gss.ubc.ca
Jane DiokpoDigital Communications Assistantdigital@gss.ubc.ca
Katelyn GibsonArchives Assistantarchives@gss.ubc.ca
Kelly WuVisual Communications Assistantvisual@gss.ubc.ca
Maria MawyinAdministrative Assistantaa@gss.ubc.ca
Mopelola Akinlaja External Policy Assistantexternalpolicy@gss.ubc.ca
Reza KarimiEvent Production Assistantrkepa@gss.ubc.ca
Ruth MooreAdvocacy Coordinatoradvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Sahand PrasadAdvocacy Coordinatoradvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Stephanie BesoiuAdvocacy Coordinatorsbadvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Vinnie (Weining) WuSystems Development Assistantonlinecommunications@gss.ubc.ca
Vivian TianGeneral Manageroffice@gss.ubc.ca
TBDCommunications, Marketing & IT Managercommunications@gss.ubc.ca
TBDSurvey Coordinatorsurvey@gss.ubc.ca

GRADUATE STUDENT CENTRE

Thea Koerner House

Study Room, Thea Koerner House, UBC

GSS Loft, Rm. 4202 of AMS Student Nest, UBC

Leon’s Lounge, Thea Koerner House, UBC

Thea’s Lounge, Thea Koerner House, UBC

Penthouse, Thea Koerner House, UBC