GSSLogo-Insignia-Teal_WEB
Search
Close this search box.

Contact Us

Executive

PositionNameEmail
PresidentFirth MacKenzie McEachernpresident@gss.ubc.ca
VP University and Academic AffairsPatricia Unungvpacademic@gss.ubc.ca
VP External RelationsEmily Tangvpexternal@gss.ubc.ca
Financial OfficerAbhishek Gurunath Somanagoudarfinance@gss.ubc.ca
VP StudentsBhoomika Sharmavpstudents@gss.ubc.ca

Committee Chair

PositionNameEmail
Code & Policy CommitteeDaemon Clinecpchair@gss.ubc.ca
House Finance CommitteeSanjana Sankarhfchair@gss.ubc.ca
AMS CaucusChirantan Royamsrepchair@gss.ubc.ca
Human Resources CommitteeMahfida Tahniathrchair@gss.ubc.ca
Executive Oversight CommitteeCatalina Ionescueochair@gss.ubc.ca
Elections & Engagement CommitteeBill Zhaoeechair@gss.ubc.ca
Academic & External Affairs CommitteeSimarjeet Nagpalacexchair@gss.ubc.ca
Governance & Accountability CommitteeTim McCallgachair@gss.ubc.ca

Staff

PositionNameEmail
Advocacy CoordinatorSahand A. Ghaffarisgadvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Advocacy CoordinatorStephanie Besoiusbadvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Acadia Food Hub CoordinatorSowmiya Guru Praveensomiya.gurupraveen@gss.ubc.ca
Information Desk AttendantKeegan Parkhurstkeegan.parkhurst@gss.ubc.ca
Advocacy CoordinatorRuth Moorermadvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Survey CoordinatorCarla Colinasurvey@gss.ubc.ca
Electoral and Student Engagement OfficerRamlogan Sowambereseo@gss.ubc.ca
Visual Communications AssistantFahad Naveedvisual@gss.ubc.ca
External Policy AssistantAden Gillexternalpolicy@gss.ubc.ca
Entrepreneurship Coordinator and MentorMariia Radaevaecm@gss.ubc.ca
Information Desk AttendantGolnoush Mashhadigolnoush.mashhadi@gss.ubc.ca
Web DeveloperEthan Thanh Nguyenonlinecommunications@gss.ubc.ca
Event Production AssistantAmin Allahverdianamin.allahverdian@gss.ubc.ca
Event Production AssistantZhijie (Jocelyn) Chenjocelyn.chen@gss.ubc.ca
Digital Communications AssistantKhalisa Jiwa Mawjidigital@gss.ubc.ca
System Administration AssistantAndrew Transystemadmin@gss.ubc.ca
Academic Policy AssistantOrkhon Gantogtokhacademicpolicy@gss.ubc.ca
Archives AssistantStephen Quansaharchival@gss.ubc.ca
Event AssistantMike Helsbyeventsassistant@gss.ubc.ca
Office AssistantNegar Mousavi Firouzabadiofficeassistant@gss.ubc.ca
Acadia Food Hub CoordinatorRina Kwokacadiafoodhub@gss.ubc.ca
Event Production AssistantAmber Luamber.lu@gss.ubc.ca
General ManagerVivian Tianoffice@gss.ubc.ca
Administrative AssistantMaria Mawyinaa@gss.ubc.ca
Events ManagerAnna Bosgraevents@gss.ubc.ca
Health & Dental Plan CoordinatorAhmed Mtiraouihealth@gss.ubc.ca
Communications, Marketing & IT ManagerFrances Congcommunications@gss.ubc.ca