Contact

GRADUATE STUDENT CENTRE

Thea Koerner House

Executive

Kimani KaranguPresidentpresident@gss.ubc.ca
Yuran ZhangVP University & Academic Affairsvpacademic@gss.ubc.ca
Natalie CappeVP External Relationsvpexternal@gss.ubc.ca
Sam KenstonVP Studentsvpstudents@gss.ubc.ca
Tayo OlarewajuFinancial Officerfinance@gss.ubc.ca

Committee Chairs

Zakhar KrekhnoAcademic & External Affairs Committeeacexchair@gss.ubc.ca
Aaron LoewenCode & Policy Committeecpchair@gss.ubc.ca
Sarah ParkElections & Engagement Committeeeechair@gss.ubc.ca
Aaron LoewenExecutive Oversight Committeeeochair@gss.ubc.ca
Jin WenGovernance & Accountability Committeegachair@gss.ubc.ca
Devarsh BhondeHouse Finance Committeehfchair@gss.ubc.ca
Pauahi SouzaHuman Resources Committeehrchair@gss.ubc.ca
TBDIndigenous Engagements Ad Hoc Committeeieahchair@gss.ubc.ca
Axel HauducStrategic Planning Ad Hoc Committeestratplanchair@gss.ubc.ca
Jackson SchumacherAMS Caucusamsrepchair@gss.ubc.ca
Lisa White, Jackson SchumacherSenatorsenator@gss.ubc.ca

Staff

Vivian TianGeneral Manageroffice@gss.ubc.ca
Maria MawyinAdministrative Assistantaa@gss.ubc.ca
Karen LeungCommunications, Marketing & IT Managercommunications@gss.ubc.ca
Anna BosgraEvents Assistantevents@gss.ubc.ca
(Confidential)Advocacy Coordinatoradvocacy@gss.ubc.ca
Kelly WuVisual Communications Assistantvisual@gss.ubc.ca
Jane DiokpoDigital Communications Assistantdigital@gss.ubc.ca
Alireza BabaeeOnline Communications Assistantonlinecommunications@gss.ubc.ca
Andrew SchraderSystem Administration Assistantsystemadmin@gss.ubc.ca
Utkarsh KhareAcademic Policy Assistantacademicpolicy@gss.ubc.ca
Natalie CappeExternal Policy Assistantexternalpolicy@gss.ubc.ca
Adenike AdelakunElectoral and Student Engagement Officereseo@gss.ubc.ca
Andrew LiSurvey Coordinatorsurvey@gss.ubc.ca
Jiwan SanghaPrivacy Officerppa@gss.ubc.ca
Sophie PennimanArchives Assistantarchives@gss.ubc.ca
Mitchell Albert, Reza KarimiEvent Production Assistantevents@gss.ubc.ca
Ahmed MtiraouiHealth & Dental Plan Coordinatorhealth@gss.ubc.ca
Simon MaAccountantsimon@gss.ubc.ca

Study Room, Thea Koerner House, UBC

GSS Loft, Rm. 4202 of AMS Student Nest, UBC

Leon’s Lounge, Thea Koerner House, UBC

Thea’s Lounge, Thea Koerner House, UBC

Penthouse, Thea Koerner House, UBC